Aggiunto al carrello!

Where is the IMAT held? The list of IMAT test centres in which the test for admission to medicine in English takes place is published every year in the IMAT call and on the University portal.

If you intend to take the IMAT 2024, check below the list of IMAT 2023 locations and the test times, which differ depending on the test center chosen. 

This list may undergo changes in 2024.

Info about IMAT test centres

Based on what is written in the IMAT 2023 announcement, here is the information you need to know if you have to take the IMAT:

  • the exact addresses of the IMAT offices for medicine in English with the indication of the classrooms will be published via notice on the MUR website and the respective universities;
  • each candidate can take the IMAT test in only one location;
  • for candidates taking the IMAT test in Italy, the university of first choice is also the one where they will take the test;
  • the time of the IMAT test in Italy is set at 12pm for all locations. Attention. You should arrive on site at least one hour before the start time for the registration and identification procedures and to receive instructions on how to carry out the test;
  • the opening times of the IMAT offices abroad change depending on the location, see the list below;
  • the exam for admission to medicine and dentistry in English is identical in all IMAT test centers;
  • all candidates, in Italy and abroad, will have 100 minutes to complete the test.

Discover the WAU courses

+100.000 students got into healthcare Universities in Italy thanks to our preparation courses and test’s simulation platform. 

Pass the IMAT test by attending WAU’s online course: lessons from expert teachers, support from tutors and WAU Student Care and test simulations to take the exam successfully.

What are you waiting for?

imat preparation course

List of IMAT test centers

Here is the list of locations and times of IMAT test 2023:

  • Azerbaijan – Baku – British Council – 2pm
  • Brazil – Sao Paolo – Winner Idiomas – 9am
  • Canada – Toronto – Center of English Studies – 9am
  • China – Beijing
  • Cyprus – Nicosia – British Council Cyprus – 1pm
  • France – Paris – The British School of Paris – 12pm
  • Germany – Frankfurt – Provadis – 12pm
  • Germany – Munich – Münchner Volkshochschule – 1pm
  • Greece – Athens – British Council Athens – 1pm
  • Hong Kong – Hong Kong – ITS Education Asia – 6pm
  • India – New Dehli – BC Education India Private Limited – 3.30 pm
  • Italy – Bari – University of Bari – 12pm
  • Italy – Milan – University of Milan – 12pm
  • Italy – Milan – University of Milan Bicocca – 12pm
  • Italy – Rome – University of Rome “La Sapienza” – 12pm
  • Italy – Rome – University of Rome “Tor Vergata” – 12pm
  • Italy – Naples – University of Campania “Luigi Vanvitelli” – 12pm
  • Italy – Naples – University of Naples Federico II – 12pm
  • Italy – Bologna – University of Bologna – 12pm
  • Italy – Turin – University of Turin – 12pm
  • Italy – Catania – University of Catania – 12pm
  • Italy – Pavia – University of Pavia – 12pm
  • Italy – Parma – University of Parma – 12pm
  • Italy – Siena – University of Siena – 12pm
  • Italy – Messina – University of Messina – 12pm
  • Italy – Padua – University of Padua – 12pm
  • Italy – Ancona – Polytechnic University of Marche – 12pm
  • Pakistan – Lahore – British Council Lahore – 3pm
  • Poland – Warsaw – Lang LTC – 12pm
  • Saudi Arabia – Jeddah – British Council Jeddah – 1pm
  • South Africa – Johannesburg – British Council Johannesburg – 12pm
  • Spain – Madrid – British Council Madrid – 12pm
  • Switzerland – Zurich – Zurich Flying Teachers – 12pm
  • Turkey – Ankara – British Council Ankara – 1pm
  • Turkey – Istanbul – British Side – 1pm
  • UAE – Dubai – British Council Dubai – 2pm
  • UK – London – Mobile Testing Solutions – 11am
  • USA – New York – OHC New York – 9am

Get in touch with us

DISCOVER MORE ABOUT OUR PREPARATION COURSES